New Parish Council

Last week the working party that had been assisting with the closure of the local Mass centres and their amalgamation into one parish, based on St Benedict’s church in Stratton on the Fosse, ended its remit with the parish AGM and elections for the new Parish Pastoral Council.

The Council will help Dom Michael and Dom Boniface to oversee arrangements in the parish, to continue the work of uniting the parishioners in one parish, and will organise social functions throughout the year. The Parish Council members are Lee Rodgers (Chair), Julie Justin (Vice-Chair), Sue Rye (Secretary), Rosemary Tatar (Secretary), Louise Avis, David Byrne, Janet Curwen, Eve Nuttall and Cathy Wolf. We are still waiting to hear from a few people regarding their availability.